twitter+ 33 (0)3 26 48 69 62

FAQ

Vitibot > FAQ

Frequently asked questions

Bakus weighs 2.5 tons, it can be moved with a trailer with a GVWR of 3.5 tons to its working area.

If it is not necessary to use public roads, Bakus can move independently from one plot to another to continue his work.

During its first use on a new plot of land, the operator will be present to ensure Bakus has well integrated its environment. During this first passage, the robot will have integrated the following characteristics
topographical features of the vine.

During its next interventions on the same plot, Bakus no longer requires any human action. However, for legislative reasons, an operator must be present with a remote emergency stop button for everyone’s safety.

The acquisition cost of a Bakus robot and its equipment is equivalent to that of a conventional thermal straddle tractor. A commercial offer can be sent to you on request.

With Bakus, you can at least halve your operating costs in the vineyard compared to the use of a conventional tractor.

We are not safe from vandalism and damage. To counter such acts, Bakus records a video at every angle as soon as he interprets a violent contact. In this case, an alert is sent directly to the supervisory team and the winegrower.

When Bakus is outside the zone defined by the winegrower, an alert is issued with the robot’s geolocation. Any use of the robot outside its perimeter is impossible, only the operator will be able to remove the security with a unique key that he will have in his possession.

Bakus can be recharged in 2 hours from a fast 63A three-phase charger or in 10 hours on a standard 16A three-phase or 32A single-phase charger.

Don’t panic! If an obstacle suddenly appears in front of the robot, the emergency stop is activated. It is able to see and react before contact. In this precise case, a notification of obstacle appears on the application of the winemaker or the supervisor, who has the possibility to remove the doubt or to intervene if necessary.

Bakus does not require any field markings. It is enough to position it in front of the first row of a plot and to define the number of rows to be maintained. The first time it will record the topography of the place under the supervision of its user. The next time it is used on the same plot of land, it will be able to operate independently and unattended.

When the work is completed, a notification is sent to the winegrower to inform him.

However, we can provide you with the references of the Ak14 and KM9 panels to delimit and alert you of the presence of your straddling robot on your plot. Please contact us for more information.

twitter+ 33 (0)3 26 48 69 62

FAQ

Vitibot > FAQ

Foire aux questions

Bakus pèse 2,5 tonnes, il peut être déplacé avec une remorque de PTAC 3,5 tonnes jusqu’à sa parcelle de travail.

S’il n’est pas nécessaire d’emprunter la voie publique, Bakus pourra se déplacer de façon autonome d’une parcelle à une autre pour poursuivre son travail.

Durant sa première utilisation sur une nouvelle parcelle, l’opérateur sera présent pour s’assurer Bakus a bien intégré son environnement. Lors de ce premier passage, le robot aura intégré les caractéristiques
topographiques de la vigne.

Lors de ses prochaines interventions sur la même parcelle, Bakus ne nécessite plus aucune action humaine. Toutefois pour des raisons législatives, un opérateur doit être présent avec un bouton d’arrêt d’urgences à distances pour la sécurité de tous.

Le coût d’acquisition d’un robot Bakus et de ses équipements est équivalent à celui d’un tracteur enjambeur thermique conventionnel. Une offre commerciale peut vous être adressée sur demande.

Avec Bakus, vous divisez au moins par 2 vos coûts d’exploitation dans les vignes par rapport à l’usage d’un tracteur conventionnel.

Nous ne sommes pas à l’abri de vandalismes et de dégradations. Pour contrer de tels agissements, Bakus enregistre une vidéo à chaque angle dès qu’il interprète un contact violent. Dans ce cas, une alerte est directement envoyée à l’équipe de supervision et au viticulteur.

Lorsque Bakus est hors de la zone définie par le viticulteur, une alerte est émise avec la géolocalisation du robot. Tout usage du robot hors de son périmètre est impossible, seul l’opérateur pourra ôter la sécurité avec une clé unique qu’il aura en sa possession.

Bakus peut se recharger en 2 heures à partir d’un chargeur rapide 63A triphasé ou en 10 heures sur chargeur standard 16A triphasé ou 32A monophasé.

Pas de panique ! Si un obstacle apparaît soudainement face au robot, l’arrêt d’urgence s’active. Il est capable d’apercevoir et de réagir avant contact. Dans ce cas précis, une notification d’obstacle apparaît sur l’application du viticulteur ou du superviseur, qui a la possibilité de lever le doute ou d’intervenir le cas échéant.

Bakus ne nécessite aucun balisage sur le terrain. Il suffit de le positionner devant le premier rang d’une parcelle et de définir le nombre de rangs à entretenir. La première fois il enregistrera la topographie des lieux sous la surveillance de son utilisateur. Lors de ses prochaines interventions sur la même parcelle il pourra fonctionner en toute autonomie et sans surveillance.

Lorsque les travaux sont terminés, une notification est envoyée au viticulteur pour l’informer.

Toutefois nous pouvons vous fournir les références des panneaux Ak14 et KM9 pour délimiter et alerter de la présence de votre robot enjambeur sur votre parcelle. Contactez-nous.