Vignes

Who are we?

VitiBot the only French industrial start-up company specialized in the field of robotic viticultural. It has created a universal platform to accommodate a large number of power and intelligent tools. The company's objective is to place the technological breakthrough called Bakus within the framework of sustainable viticulture.

VitiBot's history began in 2015 with the creation of the Hector project, which has generated strong interest in the wine industry. Since then, many milestones have marked the company's evolution.

The team
2015 - Launch of the Hector project

2015 - Launch of the Hector project

Cédric Bache, during his student project, studied the technical feasibility of a viticultural machine and its viability with two distinct teams. The objective was to equip a manual track with autonomous guidance technologies.

November 2016 - Creation of the start-up VitiBot and installation in Châlons-en-Champagne

November 2016 - Creation of the start-up VitiBot and installation in Châlons-en-Champagne

At that time, Hector underwent many changes. In addition to this project, Cédric Bache designed a second functional prototype of an autonomous viticultural machine. To develop and mature their two projects, they settled in a house in Châlons-en-Champagne with his team.

March 2017 - First presentation of the Hector robot

March 2017 - First presentation of the Hector robot

From March, Hector was ready to test his algorithms. VitiBot has worked in the 4 corners of Champagne in order to make a guiding technology more reliable and to achieve a successful system. It is thanks to the conclusive results obtained with this prototype that VitiBot has benefited from a high visibility which has led to its presentation to Prime Minister Édouard Philippe.

June 2017 - 1st Start-up Live Prize

June 2017 - 1st Start-up Live Prize

With its team of 9 engineers, VitiBot won the jury prize at Start Up Live with the presentation of Hector the autonomous wine robot.

August 2017 - Launch of studies on the new Bakus robot

August 2017 - Launch of studies on the new Bakus robot

Rather than adapting existing resources, VitiBot decided to create a new concept: "Bakus", the 100% autonomous and 100% electric robotic platform, capable of meeting the needs of tomorrow's viticulture. This creation is a technological breakthrough in the vineyard that will make it possible to reconcile the environmental, social and economic challenges facing winegrowers.

November 2017 - Favourite ID Boite

November 2017 - Favourite ID Boite

VitiBot was rewarded at the 2017 "ID Boite" challenge, organized by ID Champagne-Ardenne for the creation of its Hector robot, its embedded technology and the health and environmental challenges it is able to solve.

Early 2018 - Installation in Reims

Early 2018 - Installation in Reims

In order to have the necessary means to welcome a larger team of engineers, to be able to carry out on-site tests and to start the local industrialisation of the future Bakus robot, VitiBot is setting up in Reims in 4000m² industrial premises.

February 2018 - Bakus assembly begins

February 2018 - Bakus assembly begins

Hector, considered as the proof of concept on the technical feasibility and field viability of an autonomous wine robot, gives way to the new Bakus project. The assembly of this 100% electric and 100% autonomous monorang overhang begins in February.

May 2018 - First presentation of Bakus at Terre Innovation

May 2018 - First presentation of Bakus at Terre Innovation

Bakus is presented to the professional public for the first time at the Terre Innovation exhibition in Reims. He made initial demonstrations that aroused interest. First customers place an order with us.

June 2018 - Fundraising

June 2018 - Fundraising

In order to reinforce its strategy, VitiBot raised €3 million in funds, notably from major Champagne houses, vine professionals and industrialists. This first fundraising allows the company to accelerate its developments and prepare for its planned commercialization in 2019.

August 2018 - VitiBot joins the BPI Excellence network

August 2018 - VitiBot joins the BPI Excellence network

Thanks to VitiBot's innovative project, the company joins the BPI excellence network and benefits from a large network.

September 2018 - Winner of the

September 2018 - Winner of the "Innovation Trophies" competition ViniTech Sifel

VitiBot is a winner in the technical cultural category of the Vinitech Sifel Innovation Trophies.

Vignes

Qui sommes-nous ?

VitiBot la seule start-up industrielle Française spécialisée dans le domaine de la robotique viticole. Elle a créé une plateforme universelle destinée à accueillir un grand nombre d’outils électriques et intelligents. L’entreprise a pour objectif d’inscrire la rupture technologique nommée Bakus dans le cadre d'une viticulture durable.

L’histoire de VitiBot a commencé en 2015 par la création du projet Hector qui a suscité un fort intérêt dans le milieu de la viticulture. Depuis, de nombreuses étapes ont marqué l’évolution de l’entreprise.

L'équipe
2015 - Lancement du projet Hector

2015 - Lancement du projet Hector

Cédric Bache, lors de son projet étudiant a étudié la faisabilité technique d’une machine viticole et de sa viabilité avec deux équipes distinctes. L’objectif était d’équiper un chenillard manuel avec des technologies de guidage autonome.

Novembre 2016 - Création de la start-up VitiBot et installation à Châlons-en-Champagne

Novembre 2016 - Création de la start-up VitiBot et installation à Châlons-en-Champagne

À cette date, Hector connaît de nombreuses modifications. Cédric Bache conçoit, en supplément de ce projet, un deuxième prototype fonctionnel de machine viticole autonome. Pour développer et faire mûrir ses deux projets, ils s’installent dans une maison à Châlons-en-Champagne avec son équipe.

Mars 2017 - Première présentation du robot Hector

Mars 2017 - Première présentation du robot Hector

À partir de Mars, Hector était prêt à éprouver ses algorithmes. VitiBot a travaillé aux 4 coins de la Champagne de manière à fiabiliser une technologie de guidage, et parvenir à un système abouti. C'est grâce aux résultats concluants obtenus avec ce prototype que VitiBot a bénéficié d’une forte visibilité qui lui a valu d’être présenté au Premier ministre Édouard Philippe.

Juin 2017 - 1er prix Start-up Live

Juin 2017 - 1er prix Start-up Live

Avec son équipe de 9 ingénieurs, VitiBot a remporté le prix du jury de Start Up Live avec la présentation d’Hector le robot viticole autonome.

Août 2017 - Lancement des études du nouveau robot Bakus

Août 2017 - Lancement des études du nouveau robot Bakus

Plutôt que d'adapter des moyens existants, VitiBot décide de créer un nouveau concept : "Bakus", la plateforme robotisée, 100% autonome et 100% électrique, capable de répondre aux besoins de la viticulture de demain. Cette création est une rupture technologique dans le vignoble va permettre de réconcilier les enjeux environnementaux, sociaux et économiques auxquels les viticulteurs sont confrontés.

Novembre 2017 - Coup de cœur ID Boite

Novembre 2017 - Coup de cœur ID Boite

VitiBot a été récompensé au challenge « ID Boite » 2017, organisé par ID Champagne-Ardenne pour la création de son robot Hector, de sa technologie embarquée et des challenges sanitaires et environnementaux qu’il est capable de résoudre.

Début 2018 - Installation à Reims

Début 2018 - Installation à Reims

Dans le but d'avoir les moyens nécessaires d'accueillir une équipe d'ingénieurs plus étoffée, de pouvoir mener des essais sur place et de commencer l'industrialisation locale du futur robot Bakus, VitiBot s'installe à Reims dans des locaux industriels de 4000m².

Février 2018 - Début de l'assemblage de Bakus

Février 2018 - Début de l'assemblage de Bakus

Hector considéré comme la preuve de concept sur la faisabilité technique et la viabilité sur terrain d’un robot viticole autonome, laisse place au nouveau projet Bakus. L’assemblage de cet enjambeur monorang 100% électrique et 100% autonome débute en février.

Mai 2018 - Première présentation de Bakus à Terre Innovation

Mai 2018 - Première présentation de Bakus à Terre Innovation

Bakus est présenté au public professionnel pour la première fois lors du salon Terre Innovation à Reims. Il effectue des premières démonstrations qui suscite l'intérêt. Des premiers clients nous passent commande.

Juin 2018 - Levée de fond

Juin 2018 - Levée de fond

Afin de conforter sa stratégie, VitiBot a effectué une levée de fonds de 3 millions d’euros notamment auprès de grandes maisons de Champagne, de professionnels de la vigne et d'industriels. Cette première levée de fond permet à l’entreprise d’accélérer ses développements et de préparer sa commercialisation prévue en 2019.

Août 2018 - VitiBot rejoint le réseau BPI Excellence

Août 2018 - VitiBot rejoint le réseau BPI Excellence

Grâce à au projet innovant de VitiBot, l’entreprise rejoint le réseau BPI excellence et bénéficie d’un large réseau.

Septembre 2018 - Lauréat du concours

Septembre 2018 - Lauréat du concours "Trophées de l'Innovation" ViniTech Sifel

VitiBot est Lauréat dans la catégorie technique culturale des Trophées de l’Innovation du Vinitech Sifel.